Reblog: Lego Blanket

My Make Do and Mend Year

No, not a blanket made of lego, that would be pretty uncomfortable.
A blanket for the Smalls to tip their lego out on to, that can then double as a storage bag.
All in the (possibly naive) hope that this will prevent from feeling like many hours of my life are spent scooping up pieces of Lego.
Don’t get me wrong, I love Lego-it is VERY cool, but I do not love tidying it away. And I am sure you will not be surprised to hear, neither do the Smalls.

So I came up with a cunning plan, for a large drawstring bag that could open up flat into a blanket where the Smalls could sit and play nicely together (?) making all kinds of Lego-y things, and then when they were finished, the drawstring could be pulled and all the Lego will magically be contained back in the bag.

View original post 453 more words

Leave a Reply

